Jamaat-e-Islami decided not participate in PM election

Jamaat-e-Islami decided not participate in PM Election

The decision was not made to vote according to the Information Secretary, Qaisar Sharif, Jamaat-e-Islami, in the meeting of the party’s main assembly council.

The meeting was held under the leadership of Amir-ul-Islami Senator Siraj ul Haq in the meeting that the National Assembly member Jamaat-e-Islami Maulana Abdul Akbar Chatteri will not vote for any candidate for the prime minister’s election.

Qaisar Sharif said that the Jamaat-e-Islami (Accountability of all) and corruption-free Pakistan campaign will continue, the Jamaat-e-Islami is preparing for the upcoming elections and we will fight our ideological battles instead of giving a shoulder to a political party.

Clearly, Pakistan’s 19th prime minister will be elected on August 17 and President Malik Mamoon Hussain will take oath from the new prime minister on August 18. The candidates for PM seat Shahbaz Sharif from PML-N and Imran Khan from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *